Torturing and Executing Witches

Witches and Traitors in my Family

Join us for a presentation on “Witches and Traitors in My Family” by Gretchen Gibbs, author of The Book of Maggie Bradstreet and Anne of the Fens on Thursday, October 29, 2015 from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m. at the Greenwood Lake Public Library.

Greenwood Lake Public Library
79 Waterstone Road
Greenwood Lake, NY 10925

Phone: 845-477-8397

Published by

Gretchen Gibbs

Gretchen Gibbs grew up in a small town in Massachusetts about forty miles from Andover, where her first novel in The Bradstreet Chronicles series, THE BOOK OF MAGGIE BRADSTREET, takes place. When she discovered that her ancestors played a major role in the witch trials in Andover, she had to write the story. She created the diary of a real girl, her ancestor Maggie Bradstreet. One thing led to another, and soon she was reading the history of an earlier ancestor, Anne Bradley, America's first published poet and Maggie's grandmother. ANNE OF THE FENS soon followed, about Anne's teen years in England.